Looking into the room from the doorBed, bedside chest and wardrobe
Flexible accommodation in West Norfolk
S hostitelem Christine
Christine je hostitelem.Christine je superhostitelem.
3 hosté
1 ložnice
1 lůžko
1 koupelna
3 hosté
1 ložnice
1 lůžko
1 koupelna
Prosíme, zadej počet dospělých.
Dospělí
1
Prosíme, zadej počet dětí.
Děti
Věk 2–12
0
Prosíme, zadej počet kojenců.
Kojenci
Méně než 2
0
Maximálně 3 hosté. Kojenci se do počtu hostů nepočítají.
Zatím ti nebude nic účtováno

My place is between King's Lynn and Wisbech, on the old A47. The house is in Norfolk, but also close to the Cambridgeshire and Lincolnshire borders. The accommodation is a self contained unit within my home, with ensuite shower room, a small kitchenette and direct access to a decked area of our garden. The room is primarily a single, with a comfortable adjustamatic single bed. However, there is also a sofa bed which could accommodate another 2 people, making the room a double or even a triple.

Místo

The room is accessed directly from the front reception hall, which you are free to use as additional space. The room is large, light and airy, with a comfortable adjustamatic single bed, and a comfy sofa (which converts to a double bed for additional guests) facing the TV. You also have your own kitchenette and ensuite shower room. A decked area of the garden is accessed directly from the kitchen door.

Přístup pro hosty

Your accommodation is self contained and therefore gives you total privacy if you so wish. However, please do not feel that you are 'confined' to your room. Guests are most welcome to join us in the other rooms of the house for a chat.

Vztahy s hosty

We are always here to welcome our guests and show them through the accommodation, and are available most of the time to assist in any way, answer any questions, or just to have a chat.

Další věci, které stojí za zmínku

- We have plenty of parking space on the driveway.
- In the room you will find ample drawer space and a wardrobe with hangers and shelves. A full size hairdryer is supplied, as is an iron and ironing board. There is a DVD player in the room; bring your own DVDs or borrow one of the many that can be found in the hall just outside your door.
- Breakfast is taken in the room on a self service basis. We provide tea, coffee and biscuits and the fridge is stocked with milk, orange juice, and butter. We also provide bread, preserves and cereals.
- The kitchen is compact but well equipped with kettle, toaster, microwave and fridge with small freezer. There is ample crockery, cutlery and tea towels.
- A Full English breakfast is available for an additional charge of £6.00pp (please see the menu in the room for other alternatives) this can be brought to you in your room or served in our dining room. Please let us know the evening before, if you would like the breakfast at a set time, but we are happy for an impromptu request for a late breakfast/brunch.
- Sometimes we can also offer you an evening meal. Nothing "restaurant", just sharing what we are having on that night. Please do ask us! We are happy to bring it to you in your room if you wish, but also more than happy to have you join us in the dining room, (as we are very sociable people!) Typical meals include: chilli con carne; spaghetti bolognaise; curries; fish pie; sometimes even a full roast dinner. We price accordingly, usually £5-£7 per person.
- The room is at the front of the house, which is on a main bus route and therefore is not particularly quiet and peaceful. However, our 'townie' friends all say they sleep very well when they stay!


Vybavení
Kuchyň
TV
Základy
Šampón

Uspořádání ložnice
Pokoj 1
1 jednolůžko, 1 pohovka

Pravidla domu
Nekouřit
Nevhodné pro domácí mazlíčky
Večírky nebo akce zakázány
Čas příjezdu 17:00 - 23:00
Odjezd do 11:00

Please leave outdoor footwear in the hall in bad weather conditions. Thank you!


Zrušení rezervací

28 hodnocení

Přesnost
Komunikace
Čistota
Lokalita
Příjezd
Hodnota
Jill - Uživatelský profil
Říjen 2017
As this was the first time staying in an airbnb I wasn't sure what to expect. Well, it exceeded my expectations, Christine has set the bar very high. She is a great host and really looks after you, thank you Christine. I am looking forward to returning at the end of October.

John - Uživatelský profil
Září 2017
Christine and her husband are really friendly and welcoming. The place they offer is more than just a room, it's like having your own flat within her house, everything you need supplied and direct access to a lovely garden. Home made bread and jam is a bonus. I'd recommend their place without hesitation.

Patrick - Uživatelský profil
Září 2017
I can't praise Christine enough....5 star accommodation,good road links, great communication and exemplary hosting.. ...I highly recommend you will not be disappointed...I promise....Happy traveller

Karen - Uživatelský profil
Září 2017
My first experience of airbnb and above expectations. Very welcoming stay, comfortable self contained part of the house and excellent facilities. Christine was very accommodating and her fresh homemade bread was sooo good!

Sarah - Uživatelský profil
Září 2017
Lovely place to stay. Received a very warm welcome, which was much appreciated after a long, hard day of bike riding. Easy to find from the bike route we were following (1) and lots of home comforts such as biscuits, bread and homemade jams. I would highly recommend staying here. Thanks Christine. Sarah and Alison

Susan - Uživatelský profil
Září 2017
A great place to stay, hosts are very welcoming and friendly. The house and garden are lovely, the acommodation was very clean and comfortable. The kitchen is well equipped overlooking a pretty garden. Large shower room/bathroom. Delicious homemeade bread, cookies and jam is a real bonus. Would highly recommend.

Rotimi - Uživatelský profil
Srpen 2017
Super service and host. Please patronise.

Walton Highway, Velká BritánieČlenem od: Srpen 2016
Christine - Uživatelský profilChristine je superhostitelem.
I have lived here in Norfolk with my husband Jerry for 7 years. We moved here from Essex. We love the open spaces and relaxed pace of life, and don't miss the hustle and bustle of town life one bit! We love entertaining and have friends and family staying for weekends regularly…
Index odpovědí: 100%
Rychlost odpovědí: do hodiny

Sousedství

Podobné nabídky ubytování