Outside your room - entertainment areaView from the house across the road toward the soccer field and park
Quiet self contained Granny flat
Quiet self contained Granny flat
2 hosté
1 ložnice
1 lůžko
1 koupelna
2 hosté
1 ložnice
1 lůžko
1 koupelna
Zatím ti nebude nic účtováno

Welcome to the 'Blue House'
Quiet, close to everything, well connected, bohemian, quiet, green - happy.
A fluffy little friendly dog. You will love your time here with everything you could want for at your finger tips.

Místo

Private and great connections - 15 minutes to city by car or 25 min by train, close to Griffith Uni. This quiet and leafy self contained Granny flat is ideal to relax and use as a basis for business, study or your holiday in our vibrant city.

This is a lovely self contained granny flat space which has access to a lovely court yard, undercover patio and leafy backyard.

The room is tidy and spacious and in very good condition, it was only attached to this house 8 years ago.

Your pets are welcome, too - however to cater for people with allergies arriving after you, they won't be allowed inside the room. The undercover porch is just outside your entrance, which means they can sleep very very close to you and won't need to fret. The yard is safe and will retain even a small dog. Your dog will attract a $15 fee/week.

Kitchen: Fridge, Coffee machine, microwave, 2 hot plates, dishes, pots and pants, cutlery etc.

Room extras: Ceiling fan, inbuilt wardrobe, super comfy mattress on the queen sized bed.

Parking: Your own secure off street behind the fence parking, large enough to park your caravan or boat.

Ambience: Very quiet at night and low traffic during the day.

Special needs: We have a ramp that allows for wheel chair access, the shower is also extra large - this room was built especially for an elderly and is also suitable for people with similar special needs.

Outdoor entertainment area.
BBQ use, washing machine and dryer use included in fee. Bring your own washing detergent.
If you want to use my larger kitchen every now and then, this can be arranged.
Your own private entrance straight from off road car park behind boundary fence.

That depends on if I am around or not, happy to leave you alone, happy to socialise if it fits.

I speak fluent German.

A lovely coffee shop down the road, bowling club for affordable meals, fish and chips, as well as nail studio, fitness studio, doctor and small supermarket (2 minutes walk).

Soccer field across the road.

Nice walk through the park around the block.

Dog play area 10 minutes walk away.

Tooheys forest with lovely walks and perfect for the morning jog 5 minutes away. You can easily go for an 1 hour walk here.
Check out: (URL HIDDEN)

Super friendly neighbours, all quiet at night.

20 mins walk to Salisbury Train station.(Zone 3) and bus stop nearby which takes you to City, Griffith University, Garden city, Sunnybank Plaza, Chinatown, Carindale shopping Centre, Chermside shopping Centre, Toowong, Indooroopilly etc

I have a little dog and a cat, however they are both not allowed inside the granny flat and the flat is kept pet hair free.

If you have any questions or would like to arrange anything that is not listed here (for example using my lounge room to watch television), call me and we can discuss.

20 mins walk to Salisbury Train station.(Zone 3) and bus stop nearby which takes you to City, Griffith University (10 min on bike), Garden city, Sunnybank Plaza, City centre of Brisbane (20 mins), Carindale shopping Centre, Chermside shopping Centre, Toowong, Indooroopilly etc

Přístup pro hosty

You have access to the entertainment area, the garden, the shared laundry.

Vztahy s hosty

Happy to socialise with you if we click and always happy to give you advice on any question you might have. Have had some great times with guests, short and long term. You will have your privacy, but can also be part of social gatherings we have here. Students very welcome.

Další věci, které stojí za zmínku

A lovely suburb to stay in, country quiet with close to city access and everything you need close.


Vybavení
Parkování na pozemku v ceně

Pravidla domu
Nekouřit
Večírky nebo akce zakázány
Čas příjezdu je kdykoliv po 12:00
Odjezd do 12:00

Being nice and respectful and good communications expected and returned.

Please look after all the items in the room as you would had you paid for them - On exict, leave it tidy and as close to how you found it.

If you stay for longer than 1 week, I expect the room and bathroom/toilet to be cleaned on a weekly basis. Cleaning products are provided. Also to vaccuum and mop once/week and on exit.

If you stay for longer than 2 weeks, I will ask for $200 bond which will be returned on exit if there are no damaged items.

Musíš také přijmout
Dog(s) a cat(s) live in the house

Zrušení rezervací

15 hodnocení

Přesnost
Komunikace
Čistota
Lokalita
Příjezd
Hodnota
Lucas - Uživatelský profil
Srpen 2017
The host canceled this reservation 19 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Kenan - Uživatelský profil
Březen 2017
Lovely room with ensuit. Close to the school CTC i was doing my course at. Plenty of parking. Enjoy my stay here very much. Beatrice was lovely and friendly. The bed is fantastic. Will stay here again if i have another course in this area.

Kody - Uživatelský profil
Leden 2017
Great quiet location, lots of parks to walk the dogs and a few corner shops. Close to Mt Gravatt Westfield and also to the city. Lovely little place to stay!

Keith - Uživatelský profil
Prosinec 2016
Fantastic for doing courses in the area

Maureen - Uživatelský profil
Listopad 2016
Beatrice was a delightful host and couldn't do enough for me . I will certainly go back there

Emi - Uživatelský profil
Říjen 2016
Bea made me feel very welcome. She showed me everything I needed to know. The place is very clean and the bed was comfortable. I was happy to stay here for 5 weeks and would recommend it to everyone

Libby - Uživatelský profil
Březen 2016
Beatrice was a friendly and helpful host without being intrusive. The granny flat was good in every way that mattered. It was very clean, in a quiet and safe neighbourhood and having an entrance separate to the main house was very convenient. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was clean with a large shower cubicle. The ceiling fan was almost not enough relief, but then it was a very hot summer when we were there. There were a few staples, tea, coffee sugar and condiments as well as biscuits and fruit left for us which were much appreciated. All in all it was very good value for money.

I am originally from Germany and love to travel - I very much enjoy interacting with people from all kinds of backgrounds and travellers most of all because I have found they are very open minded. By providing a home away from home as I would love it when on travels, I look forwa…
Jazyky: Deutsch, English
Index odpovědí: 100%
Rychlost odpovědí: do hodiny

Sousedství

Podobné nabídky ubytování