Přeskočit na obsah
Dresser and desk under a large skylight
Soukromý pokoj v dům

The Loft near National Cathedral

Teresa - Uživatelský profil
Teresa

The Loft near National Cathedral

1,5 sdílené koupelny
1,5 sdílené koupelny
TO NEJLEPŠÍ V UBYTOVÁNÍ
Výborná zkušenost s procesem příjezdu100 % nedávných hostů této nabídky ubytování hodnotí proces příjezdu a ubytování 5 hvězdičkami.
Výborná lokalita100% hostů z nedávné doby hodnotí tuto lokalitu 5 hvězdičkami.
Zářivě čisté2 nedávní hosté říkají, že tento domov byl dokonale čistý.

Místo

The Loft is a spacious and bright fully furnished room in our 5-BR, 3-1/2 BA house. The loft has a queen-sized bed (note, the photo shows a twin-sized bed, which we recently replaced with the queen-sized bed), desk, file cabinet, cocktail table, small refrigerator, small tv, bookshelves, and lamps.

Bed linens and bath towels are provided. The bathroom, which is adjacent to the Loft, is shared with one other person. It is new, We do not yet have photos of this bathroom, and photos of the Loft show it being bigger than it now is, since some space has now become the bathroom.

You are welcome to share all of the common areas of house with us and two or three other people who are renting other rooms in our home. The house has hardwood floors, a wood-burning fireplace in the living room, and a fabulous deck overlooking a patio, yard, & garden. Those guests staying five days or more will have access to our laundry room, with limited hours since we share the laundry room with the occupants of our basement apartment.)

Housemates include our sweet but shy indoor/outdoor cat. She has her own cat door, but might prefer to use the big door whenever a doorman is near. While we do not own a dog, on infrequent occasions, we may be keeping a dog when his owner is out of town. If you would not want to stay with a dog in the house, please feel free to contact me before booking to see whether we would be keeping a dog during your stay.

Washington National Cathedral is 2 blocks away; many buses are 1-3 blocks; Woodley Park/Zoo metro is the closest subway stop and is a long walk at 1.3 miles or 8 minutes by bus to Tenleytown/AU. One mile walk to Georgetown University and American University, 10 minutes by bus to Dupont Circle and to the center of Georgetown. About 20 minutes by bus to George Washington University, Foggy Bottom, World Bank, IMF, State Department, and Johns Hopkins SAIS.

We can obtain a parking permit for you to park on the street for $15/day (needed on weekdays only; resident parking restrictions are not enforced on weekends.) While breakfast is not included, we are happy to offer coffee and tea to help start or end your day.

Vybavení

Kuchyň
Wifi
Krb
Kabelová TV
Pracovní plocha pro notebook
Žehlička

Uspořádání ložnice

Pokoj 1

Pravidla domu

Nebezpečné nebo nevhodné pro děti (0-12 let)
Nekouřit
Nevhodné pro domácí mazlíčky
Večírky nebo akce zakázány
Čas příjezdu je od 15:00 do 22:00
Odjezd do 11:00

Dostupnost

Přesnost
Komunikace
Čistota
Lokalita
Příjezd
Hodnota
Mason - Uživatelský profil
Mason
Duben 2018
Teresa and Reid were wonderful, kind hosts and their house is in a fantastic, quiet, beautiful location. Well worth the visit and we’d love to stay with them again.
Hazel - Uživatelský profil
Hazel
Březen 2018
Teresa’s place is nice and clean; very private and cozy. Great location for our visit!
William - Uživatelský profil
William
Březen 2018
Great place and beautiful home for an amazing price. Nothing but love 😊😊
Diane - Uživatelský profil
Diane
Únor 2018
Location is great, cozy room with everything you need, friendly hosts.
Gaby - Uživatelský profil
Gaby
Červen 2017
Teresa was a fantastic host, and the room was cozy and convenient! The only downside was it being a bit hot in the loft and a wifi signal on the weaker end in the loft area, but these were easily ignorable/fixable. The location is a nice walking distance from Tenleytown and Georg…
Scott - Uživatelský profil
Scott
Květen 2016
This was my first airbnb experience, and Teresa an Reid made it a very simple one. They were welcoming, friendly and very informative. They also went out to get a parking permit for me. I didn't stay very long and wasn't at the house very often while there, so I didn't spend mu…
Jeffrey - Uživatelský profil
Jeffrey
Květen 2016
I enjoyed the hospitality shown by Teresa and her partner, with whom I had an extended conversation. They were great international hosts, ready to welcome people and with systems in place to ensure comforts for all. The loft was well-ventilated and with a comfortable bed and of…

S hostitelem Teresa

Washington, D.C., District of Columbia, Spojené státyČlenem od: Srpen 2009
Teresa - Uživatelský profil
709 hodnocení
7 Referencí
Ověřeno
I am a somewhat gregarious middle-aged PhD/JD Nebraska native, and have lived in Washingtonian since 1990. Reid, my Canadian husband, and I enjoy sharing our home with people from all over the world. We have our own pet care business, so we might also be hosting a dog or two in …
Teresa podporuje Záruku alespoň minimální mzdy
Lidem, kteří u mě uklízejí, platím částku nad úrovní životního minima. Zjistit více
Jazyky: English
Index odpovědí: 100%
Rychlost odpovědí: do hodiny
Komunikuj vždy jen přes AirbnbAby byla tvá platba chráněna, nikdy nepřeváděj peníze, ani nekomunikuj mimo webové stránky či aplikaci Airbnb.

Sousedství

Chceš-li použít kalendář a vybrat datum, zmáčkni šipku dolů. Klávesové zkratky pro změnu termínů se ti objeví po zmáčknutí klávesy otazníku.

Příjezd

Chceš-li použít kalendář a vybrat datum, zmáčkni šipku dolů. Klávesové zkratky pro změnu termínů se ti objeví po zmáčknutí klávesy otazníku.

Odjezd
Zatím ti nebude nic účtováno

Podobné nabídky ubytování