Přeskočit na obsah
Uložit tuto nabídku.
Soukromý pokoj v byt

Furnished room with excellent location

Mercedes - Uživatelský profil
Mercedes

Furnished room with excellent location

Sdílená toaleta s umyvadlem
Sdílená toaleta s umyvadlem
TO NEJLEPŠÍ V UBYTOVÁNÍ
SnídaněToto je jeden z mála domovů v této oblasti, který má toto vybavení.

Single carpeted room available immediately. It has a double built-in wardrobe, next to the bathroom. Building is a security building. Would suit a student or someone quiet as I have 2 children. It is very close to transport - train station is a few minutes walk. Shops (including supermarket & banks) are a short walk & in between Gordon & Lindfield. Train to the City is approximately 25 minutes.

Vybavení

Kuchyň
Snídaně
Pracovní plocha pro notebook
Žehlička
Věšáky
Pračka

Uspořádání ložnice

Pokoj 1

Pravidla domu

Nevhodné pro děti (2-12 let) a zvířata - Room is only suitable for 1 adult.
Zákaz kouření, večírků nebo akcí
Čas příjezdu je kdykoliv po 15:00

Dostupnost

12 hodnocení

Přesnost
Komunikace
Čistota
Lokalita
Příjezd
Hodnota
Rein - Uživatelský profil
Rein
červen 2018
You get what you pay for. Unfortunately as economical as this place is, you will feel like you've actually overpaid. The reviews from past guests are grossly inaccurate. Calling in doubt if these reviews are true. Let's list the positive first 1. It's a 7min walk to the train …
Mercedes - Uživatelský profil
Odpověď od uživatele Mercedes:
Not only is your review so untrue, it is disgusting and you should be ashamed of yourself. I wasn't aware that getting what you paid for was a bad thing. Nor was I aware that I was hosting the Queen. If the presidential suit at the Four Seasons was what you wanted then that is what you should have booked (and paid for). Or were you expecting a robe, fluffy slippers and chocolates on your pillow? What you did receive was a bargain for $40 a night in one of the best suburbs on the North Shore in an extremely central location which in itself warrants the nightly cost to be more than what I actually charge. Firstly, are you insinuating that previous reviews have been fabricated? These guests have obviously booked through Air b n b so that is ridiculous. All communication (on my end) from the start was comprehensive, attentive and helpful ie. giving instructions from the train station, looking up gyms close by for you and accommodating when you asked for an earlier stay, etc. This continued throughout your stay and out of the 4 nights you stayed, I saw you twice. Both of those times you were extremely abrupt with a very forced and laboured greeting and didn't even acknowledge my children. My previous reviews speak for themselves and repeatedly mention what a friendly host I actually am. Clearly your review on this alone doesn't hold its weight. The apartment block is on a main road, if waking up to birds in the morning is what you were after, then don't book a room on the main road, plain and simple. Need I remind you, you were a GUEST in my Home. Granted you paid for your Room so that's where your comments should have stayed. So while I am paying for the entire apartment, my children will have their toys where they like. Yes it is a living, functional home and like any normal parent knows (and any normal person for that matter). If children are playing with toys (especially as my youngest is only 12 months old), they will be on the floor. Again, not sure why this would be a concern. My couch is a huge modular with 3 blankets, 2 cushions. If you couldn't find a place to sit then maybe the couch isnt the problem. The apartment is a 2 bedroom apartment and is a decent size. The rented room itself is quite large so not sure why the size was not suitable enough for you. Ironically you mention privacy as an issue however my entire home was open to you so I think I am the one whose privacy was invaded, not you. You mention the rented room as not being habitable however what is pictured in the photos of the room is what you get, no more, no less so not sure why this would have been a surprise. The bedding was a Sheridan bedsheet with a double doona and a Sheridan towel was provided to you. All feedback about the bed itself have been wonderful ie. very comfortable. You took a blanket the 1st night you were there and of course could have used it the other 3 nights . I also asked if you would like me to leave your door open to let the heat in to which you declined. Again, no lock? Blind Steve could see there is a lock on the door. Yes I entered your room (which I texted you about) to remove the modem from your room and check whether you had washing you needed done. The bathroom - yes my children have bath toys in there. If you wanted a bath you could have asked me otherwise I'm not sure why this would be an issue. The shower had some bottles on the floor as they did not fit in the hanger, again, quite irrelevant. I wash my hair every other day so unless you have hair down to your feet I don't know why washing your hair would be a problem. You refused to use the kitchen? That's a lie because you made coffee and I took out your used coffee mug which had obviously been left there for days. Yes kids can be noisy however past 10pm? Not likely, my daughter is asleep by then so the blaring TV also doesn't make any sense. You seem to be a first timer to Air b n b as you have no reviews but would suggest you book a hotel next time with room service.
červen 2018
Diamond - Uživatelský profil
Diamond
únor 2018
Mercedes, was an excellent host she’s very friendly & she went above and beyond for me which really warmed my heart! It was a nice quiet neighborhood which is always nice! The only downside was the Killara station doesn’t have a lift, but that’s not Mercedes fault!
Narelle - Uživatelský profil
Narelle
leden 2018
Very convenient location.Good for either car or train access. Note no lift at Killara train station so don't plan on moving with a very heavy bag by train. Mercedes has a busy life but always responded quickly to text queries. Frequently she checked that all my needs were being …
Matthew - Uživatelský profil
Matthew
leden 2018
Close to the station and the Pacific Hwy, but very quiet at the same time. A good sized and comfortable room, very relaxed stay - thank you!
Khalil - Uživatelský profil
Khalil
prosinec 2017
Mercedes’s place is specious, clean and very close to public transport. I really enjoyed my stay and highly recommend it and look forward to going back again.
Johnson - Uživatelský profil
Johnson
prosinec 2017
The place of Mercedes is within walking distance to Killara stn, and it is very tidy and clean, giving me a comfortable stay. Communication with Mercedes is also perfect. Definitely recommend to fellow mate who is solo traveling in Sydney.
Helen - Uživatelský profil
Helen
prosinec 2017
Great place to stay, Mercedes is very kind. the place is tidy and clean, very close to train station

S hostitelem Mercedes

Sydney, AustrálieČlenem od: Listopad 2017
Mercedes - Uživatelský profil
12 hodnocení
I am a mother of 2 children. I love spending time with them & seeing them smile & be happy. Outside of being a mother I enjoy spending time with friends, catching up for a coffee or a movie. I enjoy the outdoors & love the beach in summer. Each year I love to travel preferably …
Jazyky: Magyar
Komunikuj vždy jen přes AirbnbAby byla tvá platba chráněna, nikdy nepřeváděj peníze, ani nekomunikuj mimo webové stránky či aplikaci Airbnb.

Sousedství

Chceš-li použít kalendář a vybrat datum, zmáčkni šipku dolů. Klávesové zkratky pro změnu termínů se ti objeví po zmáčknutí klávesy otazníku.

Příjezd

Chceš-li použít kalendář a vybrat datum, zmáčkni šipku dolů. Klávesové zkratky pro změnu termínů se ti objeví po zmáčknutí klávesy otazníku.

Odjezd
Zatím ti nebude nic účtováno