BamBoo House view from the poolBest sunset view at BamBoo House
BamBoo House: The Ultimate Belizean Experience
S hostitelem Bamboo House
Bamboo House je hostitelem.
16 hostů
6 ložnic
9 lůžek
5 koupelen
16 hostů
6 ložnic
9 lůžek
5 koupelen
Zatím ti nebude nic účtováno

To stay in this villa is like you are in a surreal tree house with all the amenities for you and your family or friends to have a memorable adventure.
Bamboo House is centrally located, just north of downtown San Pedro and south of some boutique resorts, easily accessible with a fun bike ride to the city, or a short walk to the beach, bars and restaurants, and it is actually very convenient to go anywhere you want on the island.


BamBoo House has so many outdoors space for guest to relax and enjoy the nature.
The bottom level offers an amazing area to grill, play volleyball, basketball or ping-pong, or just relax under the hut in a daybed or hammock while you fish for fun.
There are a couple of nicely set up rooms on the bottom floor, and a separate hut with it's own AC which is detached - and makes for a great experience.
The second level contains the large kitchen/living room, and 2 bedrooms. By far our favorite part of this level is the deck. It is setup with chairs, a pool (great for after a hot bike ride), and a table for dinner or drinks while enjoying the sun, sunset, or stars overlooking the water. The prime spot by far is the hammock on this level! Inside the kitchen offers a microwave, gas stove, and refrigerator - and has everything you need for making meals - if they are not being made for you by our Chef ;) The living room portion of the room offers comfy daybed type seating, AC, fans, and a TV.
The top level with the master bedroom offers the best view, and has a constant warm breeze blowing, hammocks, a day bed and chairs that make it the ideal place to watch sunrises and sunsets, read a good book, or enjoy the morning air with a cup of coffee.

Přístup pro hosty

The Villa is located across the street from the beach, with tons of nearby bars and restaurants within walking distance. And with a simple bicycle (at your disposal on site) or a golf cart rental, you can easily get in and out of town. Because of this wonderful location, the views of the sunset on the lagoon just can't be beat!

Vztahy s hosty

Our guests say that what really makes this place a cut above the rest is our staff. They will come above and beyond to ensure you had the best time imaginable. They will be great resources when it came to activities and restaurant/bar recommendations and will be happy to help you make plans whenever you asked. Our team will make you feel right at home.

Další věci, které stojí za zmínku

As one of our repeat guest recently said "the Bamboo house is not your typical vacation house experience - it is for true Belizean experience seekers, who want to immerse themselves into the surroundings, and have an amazing time doing it! If you want a cookie cutter resort getaway, then this may not be the place for you."


Osoby navíc Bez poplatku
Kauce Kč11202
Komunikuj vždy jen přes Airbnb
Aby byla tvá platba chráněna, nikdy nepřeváděj peníze, ani nekomunikuj mimo webové stránky či aplikaci Airbnb.
Zjistit více

Uspořádání ložnice
Pokoj 1
1 manželská postel 200x200
Pokoj 2
1 manželská postel
Pokoj 3
1 manželská postel
Pokoj 4
1 manželská postel, 1 lůžko v patrové posteli
Pokoj 5
1 manželská postel
Pokoj 6
2 manželské postele

Pravidla domu
Nevhodné pro domácí mazlíčky
Čas příjezdu je kdykoliv po 16:00
Odjezd do 11:00

Musíš také přijmout
Dog(s) a cat(s) live in the house

Zrušení rezervací

Bezpečnostní prvky
Hasicí přístroj

4 noci minimální délka pobytu

5 hodnocení

Melanie - Uživatelský profil
Květen 2017
Our stay in the country of Belize was great, the literal stay at the Bamboo house wasn't quite as expected. Some background --- we had a group of 11 coming in from all over the country to enjoy a week in Belize. We selected the Bamboo house based on a few factors: ability to fit our whole group, the images shown and the description of the property and amenities. To provide a clear vision of the stay I have put together a pros and cons list below. Pros: - Kimberly was very responsive to all emails prior to trip - Kimberly was kind upon meeting our group and made recommendations - The house staff (the ladies who cooked and cleaned) were kind and helpful, they also cooked delicious meals upon request - The physical location was nice and where it was noted to be in proximity to the various landmarks Cons - The Bamboo house would be an amazing property if it was maintained and cared for. - The pictures are somewhat accurate but do not depict the lack of cleanliness or upkeep needed - We had no idea there was no hot (or Lukewarm) water prior to arrival and were told that whole side of the island didn't have running water (upon further investigation we found that to be inaccurate) - We were surprised that we were unable to flush toilet paper and that there we were each only provided one towel for the entire weeks stay, as well as having to provide all of our own toilet paper, paper towels and drinking water. - We knew there would be bugs in Belize, bc well it's a jungle, however we didn't expect large roaches in the kitchen, bugs and lizards in the actual bedrooms and showers etc - The pool is poorly maintained and at one point the water level got so low it wouldn't filter and continued to get greener. We requested more water to start the filter and were told that wasn't possible bc of the water system, so extra chlorine was put in. - The bedrooms --- the 3 upstairs are acceptable, the bottom 2 are not and have bugs and the room with the two queens is an actual hut on the lagoon separated from everything and had the most bugs (check your suitcases before you open them in your home). - Several members of our group actually slept on the couch in the kitchen due to room conditions. - The ACs work well in only some of the rooms but not all - The showers in the downstairs bedrooms were a drastic difference from upstairs and were worse than what you might find at an outdoor public beach - When it rains (which it downpoured twice during our stay) the hut and room with bunk beds gets completely soaked. - We inquired about a washer and dryer prior to arriving and told there was one and there was only a washer that we did...

Ellie - Uživatelský profil
Březen 2017
The house was huge and well represented by the pictures. We had 10 people and plenty of room. It was on the lagoon and the ocean was across the street. The house had only cold water and you weren't allowed to flush toilet paper. If it was truly an ecolodge they would have composted and recycled. It was a great layout, each room had privacy. It was within walking distance of several bars, on the north end of town. It cost $10BZE ($5US) for the bridge every time you wanted to go into town. They had 2 friendly dogs and a cat to protect us. Unfortunately they all had fleas :( I thought the owners could have given them flea medicine or collars. It would have been a MUCH nicer trip for the people and better for the dogs and cat. The cat was very sweet but starving. I'm told his job was to eat the cockroaches and tarantulas, but he was ravenously hungry and went crazy~ jumped on the counter and raided the garbage can when our pescatarian ate her tuna. Our little girl loved the pool which was clean and well maintained. We were told not to swim in the lagoon side due to crocodiles and that it's wild back there~snakes, tarantulas, scorpions. The owners gave us privacy which was appreciated.
Bamboo House - Uživatelský profil
Odpověď od Bamboo House:
Hi Ellie, Thank you for your review. If you have asked about the dogs and cat, i could have told you that the dogs and cat do have flea medicine and also flea collars. We had just remove the collars thats why you did not see them. Its very hot here and we don't leave our dogs locked up so maybe they had flea but they go to the vet up to time and besides from the flea they are healthy. The cat is not starving for sure, our animals has their food downstairs at all time and he does eats everything. He hunts a lot and he enjoy it, our animals are very happy. Its against the law in Belize to harm a crocodile, so we have to warn you all to don't go in the lagoon. I have not seen any crocodile comes close and they don't have any access to arrive on the property. The bridge is for the Town Council, even the locals needs to pay to go across the bridge. If you are using a bike which we provide or walking they wont charge you at the bridge, only if your in a golf cart. The bridge stop collecting payment at 8pm. I was not aware of the cat jumping on the counter or going in the garbage, if someone had told me i was going to take care of it. Normally if the cat is a problem for any guest we remove it to a different location. Sorry for that, i just wish i knew all these things while you were here. We hope you all had a wonderful trip back home you were very nice guest and polite we enjoyed hosting you all.
Březen 2017

Jag - Uživatelský profil
Únor 2017
Beautiful home in great location. Amazing sunsets and views. Kimberley and Betrands were delightful and having cooks included a bonus. Great place to hang out and good beachside bars nearby. It's near town but over a bridge which is $5 return trip but if you charm the operators they will turn a blind eye on occasion..

Kevin - Uživatelský profil
Leden 2017
I stayed at Bamboo house with a group of college friends. Kimberly and the house staff were terrific. Kimberly was incredibly responsive in the weeks leading up to the trip, and it was wonderful to have the house staff make breakfast and dinner for us, while helping keep Bamboo House clean. Kimberly arranged a private snorkel tour for us with Belize Master Tours which turned out terrific. The house itself was very unique and fun. I'd highly recommend it to groups looking to visit San Pedro.

Curro - Uživatelský profil
Listopad 2016
Our stay at Bamboo House has been perfect. We traveled a group of 12 and two babies. We found a clean and comfortable house with large spaces. The owners, Bertrand and Kimberly were lovely and helped us at all times to book our flights, car rentals, excursions ... The house has an unbeatable location in the north area of san pedro, a quiet area but 3 Minutes by car from the village. The sunsets from the house are beautiful and colorfull. The cleaning and cooking ladys were friendly and hardworking. Definitely a destination to consider.
Bamboo House - Uživatelský profil
Odpověď od Bamboo House:
Thank you so much Curro, we enjoyed having you all in BamBoo House. You all were wonderful guest and we hope to see you all again soon.
Listopad 2016

Členem od: Březen 2015
Bamboo House - Uživatelský profil
Jazyky: English, Français
Index odpovědí: 100%
Rychlost odpovědí: během jednoho dne


Podobné nabídky ubytování